Structure Of Banking System In India

According to RBI Bank are listed into 2 form / Schedule Bank & Non Schedule Bank

Under Schedule Bank  2 types of Bank listed / Commercial Bank & Cooperative Bank

Commercial Bank is devided into 4 categories / 1.Public Sector Bank 2.Private Sector Bank  3.Foreign Bank 4.Regional Rural Bank

Cooperative Bank is devided into 2 categories / 1. Urban Cooperative Bank  2. Rural Cooperative Bank

Development Bank includes some Banks like NABARD, SIDBI, NHB, EXIM, MUDRA etc

In India some other bank is running also like Payments Bank & Small Finance Bank

2 Main Payment Bank In India are /Airtel Payment Bank & Paytm Payment Bank

For More Information About Banking Visit our Page